Home » Blogging » Sunday Ride in Central Park

Sunday Ride in Central Park

2013-2-18

This photo was in queue to share this week but was skipped.  Normally I would send this to a later date, but I decided to share this one as a second photo tonight.  The scene is Central Park, NYC.  I had stopped for a short break on a park bench when this cart trundled by.  If you have ever been to Central Park these horse drawn carts are plentiful and somewhat annoying.  That said they do convey a sense of the “old” way of life in New York.

 

5 Comments

  1. Phil Lanoue says:

    Wow, I have not been to CP in years. Thanks for posting this.

    • Nels says:

      Glad you liked it Phil, thanks!

      My daughter spent 7 weeks last summer in NYC, we visited several times. I am not an NYC type, I’m uncomfortable from the moment I get off the bus until I get back on again. I did manage a dozen or so photos worth sharing.

  2. [...] Sunday Ride in Central Park (ncrossphotography.wordpress.com) [...]

  3. runningwithellen says:

    I’m curious to know what you find annoying about the horse drawn carts?

Leave a Reply

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

  • 12,372 page views since 2007
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers

