Vacation Moon

Like most photographers, I have taken a ton of photos of the moon.  Most of the time they are a blurred mess.  Currently, I don’t have the fire power in my camera bag to get a stable image of the moon. The night I took this photo I was fortunate to borrow my dad’s 70-300 Canon EF-S telephoto.  As a result I finally got a respectable moon photo.

I don’t know much about the moon other than the darker areas are the “seas” that the Apollo missions visited when I was an infant.  When away from the bright lights of Central Maryland‘s suburban  busyness the moon over North Carolina‘s Outer Banks is bright and provides a great photo opportunity.

Leave a Reply

