Lynn’s Favorite

So here is one from back in probably 2004.  This is Jackson, of course, and as you can see he has always been really smiley.  I chose this picture today not because of the technical merits of the photograph, but rather the emotion this photo portrays.

We sent this snapshot to Jack’s grandfather shortly it was taken, and it was printed and displayed near his computer. Jack’s grandfather’s comments have been, “There he is, and I expect him to start talking to me”.

So the burning question I need to answer before I press the shutter is “What do I want this photo to say?”

One thought on “Lynn’s Favorite

  1. Still my favorite even after 6 years. We played that day on the floor for hours and he laughed the whole time. That little guy has taught me to laugh and I am amazined at what comes out of his mouth sometimes…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

