Nels Cross Photography

Home »

Assateague Light Close Up

Here is one last shot of our memorable trip to Chincoteague Island, VA a few weeks ago.  This, of course, is the Assateague Light. I think this is a neat perspective of a tall thin object. Thanks for watching and commenting on the Chincoteague series, in wrapping it up I would say that this was a rewarding and challenging trip for me, strictly photographically speaking. I had plenty of things to photograph. But at the same time I failed to keep control of the camera, and in doing so had to delete 50-60 photos from the trip because they were useless.  The fact that I rendered a few images that speak to me is satisfying enough, i suppose.

This week I have a few images coming from our trip to the pumpkin patch/corn maze last weekend.  I used the G9 for the day, leaving the bulky DSLR at home. I was pleased with the images and think you will be also.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

  • 13,327 page views since 2007
