Nels Cross Photography

Home »

Baltimore Photo Collective February Photowalk- Druid Ridge Cemetery

Druid Ridge Cemetery, F16 ISO100 1/160 70MM

The Baltimore Photo Collective had it’s somewhat-monthly photo-walk this weekend at the Druid Ridge Cemetery in Northwest Baltimore City.   I gotta say this wasn’t really my thing.  I can’t say I was uncomfortable, because I wasn’t.  But when looking through the photos the best ones, in my opinion we of things other than the gravestones.   It was a very good experience for me though because I had to step out of my comfort zone a little and try something new.

This was the first real photo outing with my new Tamron 70-300 zoom.  The image stabilization absolutely rocked, I was able to stop the camera at F16 most of the day and with the slower shutter speeds needed the images were clear and focused.  I also had a chance to play with my B&W 25% Graduated Neutral Density Filter, but I’ll have more on that later in the week.

 

Leave a Reply

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

  • 13,318 page views since 2007
