Overexposed Mess

Saturday's Overexposed Mess

This image was destined for the recycle bin.  My son and I were walking back  along the beach, and had just started to catch the late afternoon sun near the main beach.  I snapped a quick photo, but my camera was in manual mode, and set for slightly more shady conditions,  and as a result I had a washed out, overexposed image.   I liked it though, so I played with the photo with some editing software and I am pleased with the result.

Life is slowing returning to normal around Photos Along the Way world headquarters, AKA my family room. The trusted, tried and true 15 inch Dell monitor, which served the first 370 posts on this blog, unexpectedly  decided to retire last weekend.  Convinced it must have been a cable or video board I performed nearly every conceivable effort to correct the issue except test the monitor with my laptop.  That said, we are now the proud owners of a 23 inch Acer flat panel monitor.  The first TV we had in our family room was only 19 inches, so it’s amazing where we have come from.

On a scheduling note, it’s my goal to post a photo every other day.  Keeping that schedule I would have posted on Friday last, but I did not get that post finished until Saturday morning.  That means I’ll post on both Saturday and Sunday this week.  For Tuesday’s post I will be back on the Little Magothy river sharing perhaps my favorite three photos to date.  Stay tuned.

5 thoughts on “Overexposed Mess

  1. Thank you for posting this. I enjoyed reading today’s article very much. Spending time with my family is something I do often. I try to keep up with today’s trends so we have more in common. Thanks again for sharing your article.

Leave a Reply

