Nels Cross Photography

Home » Water » Yellow Crowned Night Heron

Yellow Crowned Night Heron

Yellow Crowned Night Heron

Wow, time flies. I have been very busy for the past month and a half and haven’t had the time or energy to post here.

The bird here is a Yellow Crowned Night Heron I found in the Ding Darling National Wildlife Reserve in Sanibel Florida. As his face suggests this bird was very curious to what I was doing with the camera in his face. While I shot this with my 300mm Tamron Lens this bird was about 15 feet away and not flustered by my presence.

Hopefully I can post with a little more frequency in the weeks to come. Stay tuned!

2 Comments

  1. AJBopp says:

    What a wonderful shot! Very nice!

Leave a Reply

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

  • 13,318 page views since 2007
