Nels Cross Photography

Home » Uncategorized » Virginia Waterman's Boat

Virginia Waterman's Boat

This is an old fishing boat on display at the Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum in St. Michael’s Maryland.  Two summers ago I took my birthday off from work and spent the day exploring Maryland’s eastern shore with my camera.  Both kids were out of town and Lynn needed to go to work, so I was left to my own devices on where to visit and how long to stay. 

First and foremost this photo is not HDR, however it is edited quite heavily in Lightroom. Obviously, I would have liked the lower portion of the boat to have been in better focus.  This photo was taken at a period of time were I was gettting more creative with my Canon RebelXT and was using spot focusing very often.  Had I taken this photo today I probably would have turned the auto-focus off altogether and manually focused the shot with the portions of the photo I wanted in focus to be more crisp. So much like the Sanibel photo from a few days ago, I’ll return to this boat shed in the future and give this photo another chance. 

 

Chrysanth WebStory What’s your WebStory today?
2 Comments

  1. […] Virginia Waterman’s Boat (ncrossphotography.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Virginia Waterman’s Boat (ncrossphotography.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

  • 13,327 page views since 2007
