Torpedo Room

Torpedo room on the USS Torsk.  F/4 28mm 1/60th On-board flash fired

This was taken on my first “real” outing with my new Canon 7D.  I was traveling for work at the time to North Carolina and was only back in the Baltimore area for a long weekend. I took the kids on a day trip to the Inner Harbor where we decided to tour the Torsk.  You may remember back on October 31 I posted this photo, taken by my daughter, also taken on this submarine. 

Very tight quarters on the Torsk, I can’t imagine spending several months patroling the North Atlantic on-board.  That makes me appreciate, even more, what our Grandfathers did in WWII and what so many have done to this day protecting freedom. 

F/8 28mm 1/800 no flash

Chrysanth WebStory What’s your WebStory today?
Leave a Reply

