Through the Train

Back to the scheduled posting program.  I was sidlined last week with a combination of things. I had the dreaded stomach-flu for several days and it was also a very busy week at work with a few deadlines and projects needed attention.  I’ve rescheduled all the missed photos and am picking up the posting again starting this evening. 

I shot this photo back in the summertime while in New York.  I was waiting for a downtown train to the Penn Station area when this uptown train rumbled through the 50th street station.  I snapped this photo and didn’t think much more of it until I got home a few days later.  Then I noticed the woman standing across the tracks looking through the windows toward the camera and my photo suddenly had some character. 

 

Leave a Reply

