Nels Cross Photography

Home » Blogging » Vacation Flower

Vacation Flower

2013-1-3

Found on vacation a few summers ago, here is a purple flower discovered on a morning walk.  I am not too into flowers and am not sure what kind this one may be, but it made a nice subject to photograph.

It’s days like today which make keeping a queue of photos is worth the extra effort. There would be no photo tonight otherwise.  I forgot something important in my office today and needed to turn around for it about halfway into my 45 mile (but 70-90 minutes) commute.  Had this photo not been waiting I would have skipped blogging for the evening.

5 Comments

  1. Phil Lanoue says:

    Pretty color, I like the green background.

  2. Hey ! I love that flower, have it in my garden in the summer. The name of the flower is hibiscus.

  3. […] Vacation Flower (ncrossphotography.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

  • 13,318 page views since 2007
