Nels Cross Photography

Home » Blogging » Re-Work Week: Central Park Bench

Re-Work Week: Central Park Bench

From last summers trip to New York City.  This is a redo of this posting.  This photo is one of my favorites and I like the re-work because of the detail in the concrete support.  Of course this is done with the Snapseed App on my tablet.  However, using the App has taught me to pay more attention to contrast in my photos.  Too much contrast, and the details go away, but too little takes the feeling out of the photo.  I’ve always added a ton of contrast to my photos, and in the process erased some really nice details in my images.  Lessons learned.

Leave a Reply

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

  • 13,318 page views since 2007
