Nels Cross Photography

Home » Uncategorized » Bug Out

Bug Out

Bug1

 

I’ve had a busy few weeks and my camera (and blogging) have sat dormant.  This morning I was out again with my friends at the Naptown Photogrpahy meetup.com group.  Today we met at a local salvage yard with tripod in hand for some HDR practice.  After bracketing a bunch of photos (the one above included), I resorted to my 2.8 40mm Canon pancake for some shallow depth of field work, more on that in a future post.

4 Comments

  1. Kate says:

    I like so many things about this composition. I love the swirl of the weeds against the rust, and the starburst at the top right. Nice photo.

  2. Love the photo, it really captures my attention and draws me in to the greater story.

Leave a Reply

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

  • 13,320 page views since 2007
