Last of 2013

IMG_1619So I’ll end this years blogging the same way I ended 2012, with a sunrise shot from “the favorite spot”.  Colors weren’t nearly as amazing this year, but there’s always an interesting view from this spot.  In keeping with tradition my next post will be a report card of sorts where I look back over my photography in 2013 and figure out where I’ll be headed in 2014.

Still learning how to use ND filters and Grad ND filters.  This photo is a stacked ND8 and GND8.  Exposure is 58 seconds @ F25 ISO 100.  Started to get the cloud swirl going.  It’s refreshing to be getting these photos without relying on bracketing.  Also, very minimal processing in LR on this image.

Happy new year everyone!

 

4 thoughts on “Last of 2013

Leave a Reply

