Sleepy Sunday In Annapolis

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sometimes you should plan better.

I’ve been planning an early morning trip back to Downtown Annapolis for quite some time.  DTA is a short drive from the house so when I woke up at 5AM, 40 minutes before sunrise, I felt confident I could “make it” to the dock in time. However as I was driving I noticed the horizon wasn’t getting light, and it was grey thick overcast.  With sunrise plans now trashed, I stubbled around downtown scoping a few different spots before parking at the city dock and walking up mainstreet.

I’ve created the image above before.  In fact a version of this hangs in my parents home office.  I like this vantage point looking up an alley and steps.  However, the execution of my photography skills this particuliar morning left some to be desired.  Somedays it’s okay to pull the plug and head to the coffee shop.

20120721_Wordpress_StatehouseAlley101

Leave a Reply

